Blink 182

Around Drake’s campus, there are usually student discount opportunities. A couple of my friends and I took the opportunity to go see Neon Trees, My Chemical Romance, and Blink 182 at the Wells Fargo Arena. And it only cost us $25, instead of the original $50 or so. The concert was amazing and Blink played a great set. I screamed so loud that today I have pretty much no voice, which is really annoying, but worth it.

Today, we had a lazy day of doing homework and watching movies. It was a good way to start off the weekend and I’m sure the rest of the weekend will be equally exciting. There’s the Drake Football game tomorrow at 6 (be there!) and then I have my first APO meeting of the year on Sunday, time to get initiated. But, more about that later.

Hope everybody has a good weekend, try not to do too much homework!