Hey Bloggers, I had a lot going on in the last couple of days. Craziness, but in my haste I forgot to tell you about how golfing went.  We (four of us girls) went to the Grand View Golf Course (which looks a little jank right now, because they’re renovating). It costs us 22 dollars to walk nine holes and rent clubs. Be sure to bring your own balls, otherwise those cost a dollar a piece used or 1.50 for new ones.

But on to other business. If you haven’t heard, there’s a home Drake Football game this weekend. I love watching football and the Drake Stadium is great.  I only wish that more students would go the games, because then it would be more fun. The stands are hardly ever full and it’s a little depressing to sit in them with so much space around you. And I know everyone says that the football team is horrible, but we’re actually quite good. So don’t listen to them.

I am actually a little nervous about the game, because I have just been assigned to cover the football games for the Drake newspaper, The Times-Delphic. Although I’ve written for other campus publications, I’ve never covered a sport’s story…so wish me luck! And I hope to see all of you on Saturday at the game!

Go Bulldogs! (Lame and cheesy sign-off, I know. Sue me.)