So today I was being super domestic! I ran errands all morning, including going to the store and buying all the things for making chocolate chip cookies and banana bread (my roommates and I had some bananas that were ready). Luckily, my mom makes amazing chocolate chip cookies AND banana bread so I had great recipes to use. With the house smelling like a bakery, my roommates and I got some hardcore cleaning done.

Now, I’m exhausted and watching the Iowa State football game and finishing up some homework. Tomorrow will be a much more intensive homework day and there’s also the Drake football game on Saturday at 6.

One other thing I’d just like to point out to my readers. The website Living Social. This site complies all of the great things to do in Des Moines and includes coupons to go to the cool places for cheaper. It is really amazing and I suggest all of you check it out.

Well, hopefully all you guys have a good weekend and come to my house if you’re in need of baked goods!