Thank God it’s Thursday! I don’t what my deal has been this week, but I have been extremely tired…and it’s not even like I’m sleep deprived or anything. But with Thursday comes the blessed end of a more than stressful week.

If you need to get your life back together today with a caffeine fix,  it’s apparently National Coffee Day (I just learned this two seconds ago from one of my coworkers) and Mars (a super great/cute/hip coffee shop right on the edge of Drake’s campus) is having a 2-for-1 deal. If you go in order a coffee, you get the second one free! So, feed that caffeine addiction.

The area surrounding Drake’s campus has a number of cute little restaurants and are a great way to get your study-on, away from campus and without needing a car!

The Drake Homecoming game is also this Saturday at one p.m. (this is my last Drake Football plug, I swear) and I will be there writing the story for the TD. Other than that and a meeting for APO, my weekend is surprisingly blank. I can’t wait to sleep in a couple of days and catch up on AWKWARD. , the MTV show, which I love.

Tootles! Have a great weekend! 🙂