Today is the first day of finals and I am preparing to struggle bus my way through the week. I am completely finished with two of my classes, but still have three to complete. I have a politics paper due tomorrow and a journalism exam at 2 o’clock. Then I have to finish up an InDesign layout and take my last exam on Friday at 9:30 a.m. At 11:20 on Friday morning, I will completely finished with this semester and ready to start the next one. Well, maybe not just yet. But, one of my professors has already sent out an email outlining our spring semester course.

In other news, I am headed home this weekend to celebrate Mother’s Day and drop some junk off at home. I am staying in Des Moines for the summer and you should be prepared to read up on all my adventurous stories of working at the library and at a magazine….get excited.

In all actuality, I am rather excited to be staying in the city this summer. It will be the first time that I won’t be going back to Decorah for it. I feel so grown up. Ugh.