So, I am almost all moved in. Now I just have to unpack. Bleh. My dad is coming into Des Moines tonight to help with the larger pieces of furniture and then the only thing I will have left to do in the old house is clean and schedule a carpet cleaner. And return some keys, okay so I’m not very close to being done yet, but at least most of my stuff is in the new place. Except what’s in my car. Yeah, I have stuff everywhere.

My friend Sean and I are making a concentrated effort to visit all the locally owned coffee houses of Des Moines because we’re both in love with coffee and coffee houses. Yesterday, we went to another one and it was so adorable. It’s called Grounds for Celebration. And the owners of the cafe have their own coffee bean farms in Panama, which is sorta awesome.

The rest of this week will be dedicated to organizing my crap and working. Yippee.