Yesterday was Dead Day on Drake’s campus. Dead Day is supposed to be a day for complete studying and focus for all students. Nothing is supposed to be scheduled on the Friday before finals week and it happens every semester. My birthday also happened to be on Dead Day this year and it was great to celebrate my 21st birthday. I got a lot of thoughtful gifts and went out to dinner with my friends. We went to Olympic Flame, an authentic Greek restaurant. The food was delicious and reminded me so much of my semester spent in Athens.

The rest of weekend was and will be spent studying for finals. My finals week will be much less stressful than last week, most of my big projects and papers were due then. But I do have three finals, then on Wednesday the semester will be officially over for me! Then on to break!

